Skip to content
🌷birthday sale 31% off // no code needed // *TN Company excluded from sale 🌷
🌷birthday sale 31% off // no code needed // *TN Company excluded from sale 🌷

The Baker and The Bard | A Cozy Fantasy Adventure by Fern Haught

Original price $23.99 - Original price $23.99
Original price
$23.99
$23.99 - $23.99
Current price $23.99
Author-artist Fern Haught weaves an enchanting, gentle fantasy tale of friendship, determination, and respecting nature in their debut graphic novel, The Baker and the Bard . Perfect for fans of The Tea Dragon Society, Legends & Lattes, and Animal Crossing .

Juniper and Hadley have a good thing going in Larkspur, spending their respective days apprenticing at a little bakery and performing at the local inn. But when a stranger makes an unusual order at the bakery, the two friends (and Hadley's pet snake, Fern) set out on a journey to forage the magical mushrooms needed to make the requested galette pastries.

Along the way, Juniper and Hadley stumble across a mystery too compelling to ignore: Something has been coming out of the woods at night and eating the local farmers' crops, leaving only a trail of glowy goo behind. Intent on finally going on an adventure that could fuel their bardic craft, Hadley tows Juniper into the woods to investigate.

What started as a simple errand to pick mushrooms soon turns into a thrilling quest to save some furry new friends - and their caretaker, a softspoken little fey named Thistle - who are in danger of losing their home.

Paperback


Books are Final Sale